By creating sequences, you will be able to keep tabs on candidates, personalize your engagement, track the email performances, and really set up a plan for long-term engagement.
What information is there?
Besides creating and sending sequences, it is very important for you to be able to see what information is available in the Sequence tab. All of the sequences created by you and shared by your team can be located in Sequences under Messages.
As you can see, the sequence tab offers you the following information: sequence names, owners, private status, tracking status, and some action options. If the sequence has been shared with multiple team members, the tracking status will reflect on its overall performance among all team members. You may click into each sequence to view the status of your outreach messages. Understanding all the information given to you by the sequence tab will give you the knowledge you need to apply this tool effectively.
Sequence Names are there for you to keep a note of what sequences have been created.
When you clearly label your sequence, you won’t bother to create an identical one or mistake the purpose of each sequence. Naming your sequences by their purposes also allows you and your team to find and use them purposely.
The list of Owners is for you to identify if the sequence is created by you or your team member. Your teammates might name their sequences by the same name. Ownership also lets you know which sequences can be modified by you.
Private sequences will only show up under your account. As the owner of these you are able to make all the changes you deem necessary.
Shared with Column shows you the number of members the sequence has been shared with. Shared sequences owned by others are not available for editing, renaming, deleting, or sharing. But, you may use the make a copy feature to make one yours and modify from there!
The Tracking Status includes the number of candidates that have received you and your team members' messages under the Recipients column.
Tracking Status includes the number of recipients and percentages of open, click, and reply rates. If you focus on this metric, you can compare the outcome of different sequences, and select the one that is relatively successful to share with your team members. You may choose to turn off the tracking feature when you send out the emails.
Action Options vary depending on if it is an ongoing sequence and whom it belongs to. You can rename, share, edit, delete, and make a copy of the sequence if it is owned by you.
Organization and creation of sequences
In addition to all the information offered by the sequence page, you have the option to organize and create sequences on top of the columns. You can locate the +Create Sequence button on the upper right of your screen and organize your sequences by Owner and use the search sequence window to find the sequence you need.
Hiretual makes your team collaboration and workflow organized and clear, and this is a good example of how you can achieve these goals. Share your sequences with your colleagues and learn from each other’s workflow!