The Projects tab holds all projects in one place. You can open it by clicking on the “View All” link next to “MY RECENT PROJECTS” on the left or simply click on the suitcase button on top. It is a sufficient tool for you to organize your searches based on job requisitions.
Within the Project Tab, you are able to:
The projects are listed by the dates created, with the most recently modified project in the first place. You can also reverse the order and view the projects from oldest to the newest by clicking on Create on above the list of dates.
To view a project created by a specific team member, click on the Owner button and select the name from the drop-down menu. If you hold a Team Admin license, you are able to check all the projects created by your team members; if you are using Hiretual as a team member, you can only view projects owned by/shared with you.
You may also bookmark projects that are essential or urgent to you by clicking on the button on the left of the row.
To reassign owner/archive/delete the project, use the three dots button on the right. Please keep in mind that if you delete a project, it will no longer appear on the list and you will NOT be able to recover it.
Bulk View/Manage the Projects
There are multiple fields on the top where you can search your projects or choose to look at certain groups of them. You can choose to view projects that are Active, Recently viewed, Recently modified, Bookmarked, or Archived. You may also type in project titles in the search bar. These functions can help you work on specific projects based on your needs.
You can bulk manage the projects by ticking the boxes on the left side of the projects or check the box on top of the column to select all 10 projects on the page. You will then be able to Bookmark, Unbookmark, Archive, or Reassign owners of them with one click.
Edit a project
You can Edit your project by clicking on the name of the project. Under the Project Details tab, you are able to modify the Name and Description of the project or choose a different Hiring Process Template that was created by your team admin from the drop-down menu.
Hiretual understands that team collaboration is a key function amongst and between Talent Acquisition teams and other stakeholders (hiring managers, team members, and colleagues).
To share a project with your team members, click on the Project Settings and find the Share Project. You can invite your team members from the drop-down menu on the right.
You may assign different roles to your collaborators or remove them from the project. You can invite your team members as Recruiter, Screener, and Viewer. Each role obtains a different level of authorization.
Owner: can delete or archive projects and do all actions as a recruiter.
You will be the owner of a project automatically when you create it.
You can modify the details of the project, including its Name, Description, and the Hiring Process Template. You can assign the role to your team member, for instance, when the project shifts from sourcing to recruiting, and the recruiters in your team will contact the candidates in the next stage.
Recruiter: can invite, assign roles, remove members, and do all sourcing and engagement actions.
You can invite your team members as recruiters to work on the project together.
Screener: can review and move candidates, leave notes/tags but no sourcing actions.
You can invite your Hiring Manager to join as a Screener to modify and leave comments on the candidates that are in your pipeline.
Viewer: can view candidate profiles and activity status only.
You can invite Hiring Managers and others to view the candidate profiles.
You may also make your team member the Owner of the project, but only after he/she has been invited to your project.
Each project should only have ONE owner. If you give the role to your team member, you will become a Recruiter automatically and will NOT be able to archive, delete or modify project details.
Once you share the project with your team members, you will be able to view the activities of all your team members who are working on the project from the Activity Log section. You can choose to view a specific Activity or any team member's work using the drop-down menus.
You can find the option to leave the project from the three dots button above or under the shared project to manage your role.
Shared projects will be marked with a collaboration sign, as indicated in the screenshot below.
Please reach out to email@example.com or directly contact your Customer Success Manager for more information on this topic.