In this article we will highlight and explain how to use Hiretual’s redesigned “Engage” tab.

Inbox:

The “Inbox” tab will include responses from candidates that were engaged in Hiretual.

You can quickly respond to your emails without having to leave Hiretual.

You have the same options in Hiretual that you would have in your email provider. - - Change your font, color, size, underline. Add images, hyperlinks, and even attachments.

You can also sort your inbox by new or archived emails. Along with this, you can search by name, email, subject and body.

If you want to archive an email, simply hover your mouse in your inbox and click on the blue icon.


Outbox
:

You can find all of your outbound/sent emails in the outbox. This will include both single emails and sequences.

You can sort your outbox by "Messages" (as shown below) or "Recipients."

When sorting your outbox by "Messages," you will be able to view single emails and email sequences. You will see columns displaying the following:

  • Status: Communicating if email(s) has been finished, is scheduled, or cancelled
  • Subject Name: Subject of a single email or name of a sequence
  • Recipients: The number of recipients for specific email/ email sequence
  • Last Step: The last follow-up email in the email sequence
  • Last Sent On: The day and time the last email was sent
  • Scheduled At: The day and time the next email is scheduled to be sent

Note: Personalized emails on a different schedule will not be shown under "Scheduled At."

Below additional filters are described:

When sorting by "Recipients," you will see a slightly different set of columns:

  • Recipient: The candidate name
  • Status: Communicating if the email has been finished, is scheduled, was cancelled, or bounced
  • Subject Name: Subject of a single email or name of a sequence
  • Last Step: The last follow-up email in the email sequence
  • Last Sent On: The day and time the last email was sent
  • Scheduled At: The day and time the next email is scheduled to be sent
  • Opened: If the email has been opened by recipient
  • Clicked: If the recipient has clicked on any hyperlinks or links in the body of the email(s).
  • Replied: If the recipient has replied to email(s)

Note: For Opened, Clicked, and Replied, a checkmark will indicate if the email has been opened. If not, it will be left blank.

Below additional filters are described:

Clicking on any stage of the email will open your single email or sequence.

If you want to personalize, stop sending, or remove a scheduled email for a specific recipient, click on the three dots on the far right:

You can also sort your outbox by status and filter by type: Single or sequence


Sequences:

In the sequence tab you can view the results from all of your previous campaigns as well as creating new ones.

Creating a new sequence:

Get started by selecting the “Create Sequence” button.

Give it a name, specify if you want to keep it private or share it with your team. Click “Create”.

Load in one of your saved templates or start writing your emails.

Add a new follow-up email by clicking the command below your email or on the left side.

Change the email schedule: Date and time

Preview your emails or send yourself your test. When you’re ready, select “Save sequence.”


Templates:

Within the templates tab you can view your send statistics per template as well as create a new one.

Click on any template to open it and make changes. You can sort by date created and date modified.

By selecting the three dots on the right, you can also view/edit, clone it, share with our team or delete the template.


Please reach out to [email protected] or directly contact your Customer Success Manager for more training on this topic.

Did this answer your question?